2023/24 Champion of Club Champions Pairs: Women’s Finalists Decided, Men’s Semifinalists Set

by admin

The Champion of Club Champions Pairs continued today, with finalists for the women’s competition and semifinalists for the men’s competition determined.

Kicking off the morning were the women’s quarterfinals, where teams battled for a spot in the later semifinals. All the matches proved to be one-sided affairs, with Cabramatta, Raymond Terrace, South Tamworth, and Ettalong securing decisive victories over their opponents.

In the first women’s semifinal, Raymond Terrace’s Gen Delves and Natasha Van Eldik faced a formidable Cabramatta duo. Jamie-Lee Worsnip and Ellen Fife combined effectively to overcome the strong Raymond Terrace pair, resulting in a 20-15 victory despite a spirited comeback attempt by the Jets.

In the other semifinal, South Tamworth’s Carol White and Christine Myers dominated against Anastasia Koutsellis and Karen Croker from Ettalong, securing a convincing 23-6 win after a close start to the game.

The men’s round of 16 matches took place in the morning, with teams vying for a spot in the quarterfinals. Similar to the women’s matches, the men’s quarterfinals were predominantly one-sided, with Cabramatta, Taren Point, Ettalong, and Mount Lewis emerging victorious to progress to the semifinals.

The men’s semifinals will feature Cabramatta against Taren Point, and Ettalong against Mount Lewis, scheduled for 8:30 am tomorrow.

Simultaneously, the women’s final between Cabramatta and South Tamworth will be live-streamed on the Bowls NSW Facebook and YouTube channels. In the afternoon, the men’s final will commence at 1 pm and will also be available for viewing on the Bowls NSW Facebook and YouTube channels.

Click here to view the Results

Click here to view the event landing page

Women’s Final (Friday, 3rd May at 8:30am)
Carol White & Christine Myers (South Tamworth) VS Jamie-Lee Worsnop & Ellen Fife (Cabramatta) 
Men’s Semifinals (Friday, 3rd May at 8:30am)
Beau Prideaux & Aaron Wilson (Cabramatta) VS Kyle Hansen & Ray Pearse (Taren Point) 
Hemi Palmer & Darren Morrison (Ettalong) VS Ben Winther & Brett Spurr (Mt Lewis)