CIRCULAR

No: C9/2023

Date: 24 May 2023
To: All Members

Re: Zone & District Unification Committee Announced



Dear Members,

I am pleased to announce the formation of the Zone & District Unification Committee. The Committee will be responsible for streamlining the governance structures within our sport and aligning competition boundaries. We are aware of the complexities surrounding Zone & District unification, which is why we have selected an experienced Committee representing a vast cross-section of our bowling community.

Zone & District Unification Committee

Name	Position
Tanya Jory	Secretary, Hunter River District
Billie Maas	Match Committee Chair, North Shore District
Heather Skinner	President, Illawarra District
Jayson Pinnock	Zone 1 Match Committee and Bowls Australia RBM (Northern & Western
Dhil Olbaille	NSW)
Phil O'Reilly	Zone 3 Match Committee Chair
Lee Stinson	Executive Manager, Bowls at Bowls NSW, previously NSW State Match
	Committee and Zone 4 Match Committee Chair
Michael Howard	Bowls NSW Board Member
Sandra Jowett	Bowls NSW Board Member
Tim Rowe	Bowls NSW CEO and Committee Chair

All information on the Zone & District Unification process is available on our <u>dedicated Zone & District Unification website</u>. We encourage you to read the information and submit any comments through our feedback forms. Your feedback is vital as we progress through Zone and District Unification, and we look forward to keeping you updated and informed throughout this process.

Kind regards,



Tim Rowe CEO Bowls New South Wales Ltd

