## **CIRCULAR**

No: C11/2023 Date: 30 May 2023

To: Club, Zone & District Contacts

Re: 2023-24 State Match Committee Announced



## Dear Members,

I am pleased to announce the members of the Bowls NSW State Match Committee for 2023-24. Three new members have been elected to the State Match Committee, Peter Schroeder (Forster), Toni Oliver (Munmorah United) and Kane Coulls (Nelson Bay), with current State Match Committee member Warren Shipley (Soldiers Point) appointed as Chair of the Committee. Our three new State Match Committee members will bring a wealth of knowledge to an already experienced Committee, and I look forward to working with them to administer and secure the future success of our sport.

Several experienced applicants submitted Expressions of Interest to join the Committee, and I would like to thank everyone who took the time to submit an EOI and offer their services to administering our great sport.

I would also like to personally thank Brian Gibson for his services to the State Match Committee. Since joining the Committee in 2015, Brian has selflessly devoted his time to administering the sport and was crucial in overseeing one of the most significant changes in our history with the formation of the current Bowls NSW Ltd organisation in 2021. Thank you, Brian, for your service, and Bowls NSW wishes you all the best in your future endeavours.

Name	Club	Name	Club
Warren Shipley ( <i>Chair</i> )	Soldiers Point	Kane Coulls	Nelson Bay
Toni Oliver	Munmorah United	John Roberts	Ettalong Memorial
Jennifer Palmer	Neutral Bay	Helen Schwencke	St Johns Park
Peter Schroeder	Forster	Robyn Lewis	Soldiers Point
Jan Wiltshire	Belmont Golf & Bowls		



Tim Rowe CEO

**Bowls New South Wales Ltd** 

