Updates from the 2023/24 Champion of Club Champions Pairs Competition

by admin

The 2023/24 Champion of Champion Pairs reaches its penultimate day of competition on Thursday, with the women’s quarter-finals and men’s round of 16 scheduled to take place, boasting a star-studded lineup of players.

Sectional play concluded this morning, with the final Round 3 matches played across the five host clubs: Cabra-Vale Diggers, Cabramatta, Club Merrylands, Club Mt Lewis, Guildford, and St Johns Park.

The women’s round of 16 matches in the afternoon featured intriguing matchups, including Cabramatta against St Johns Park, which Cabramatta won 22-12. South Tamworth narrowly defeated West Tamworth by just three shots, securing their spot in the quarter-finals. Joining them are Ettalong, Beresfield, Narrabri, Figtree, Ballina, and Raymond Terrace.

The women’s quarter-finals are scheduled for Thursday morning, starting at 8:30 am, with the South Tamworth and Narrabri match livestreamed on Bowls NSW. The semi-finals will follow in the afternoon at 1 pm.

The men’s round of 32 delivered intense clashes, with three matches decided by just a single shot, while others saw teams securing victories with larger margins. Figtree Sports, Ettalong, and Corrimal all narrowly won by one shot.

The men’s round of 16 will take place on Thursday morning at 8:30 am, followed by the quarter-finals at 1 pm.

Click here to view the CoC Sectional Draw and Results

Click here to view the event landing page

Women’s Quarter-Finals (Thursday, 2nd May at 8:30am)
A Koutsellis & K Croker (Ettalong Memorial) VS J Evans & M Boan (Beresfield)
C White & C Myers (South Tamworth) VS E Sadler & L Pillar (Narrabri)
J Worsnop & E Fife (Cabramatta) VS J Cotton & K Moran (Figtree)
H McDonnell & M Grant (Ballina) VS G Delves & N Van Eldik (Raymond Terrace)
Men’s Round of 16 (Thursday, 2nd May at 8:30am)
R Fisher & J Cheadle (Towradgi Park) VS S Gallagher & P Ryan (Singleton RSL)
B Prideaux & A Wilson (Cabramatta) VS P Holden (Sub) & R Latta (Kempsey Heights)
N Redcliffe & E McLeod (Wenty Leagues) VS D Thomas & J Breust (Club Malua Stingrays)
P Weary & M Ball (Windale Gateshead) VS K Hansen & R Pearse (Taren Point)
T Cavanough & J Hills (Corrimal) VS D Cooper & G Beveridge (Figtree Sports)
H Palmer & D Morrison (Ettalong) VS I Lean & S Evans (Raymond Terrace)
B Egan (sub) & R Girvan (Nelson Bay) VS D Eather & S Pryor (Gunnedah)
B Winther & B Spurr (Mt Lewis) VS N Bartley & P Bartley (Berkeley)