2021 State Junior Selection Series

by tbreuer

Womens Bowls NSW & Bowls NSW, on behalf of the NSW State Junior Committee, are pleased to announce the players selected to trial in the upcoming State Junior Selection Series.

The State Junior Selection Series will be held in conjunction with the Bowls NSW & Womens Bowls NSW State Selection Series, where Bowls NSW will have Open, O60, U25 & O40s trials whilst Womens Bowls NSW will be having Open & U25 trials.

The matches will be played at Cabramatta Bowling Club on 26 – 27 June.

Following this Selection Series, a side consisting of 8 boys & 8 girls will be selected to represent NSW in the annual Interstate Series against QLD, to be played in Queensland on 7- 8 August.

Congratulations to the following selected players:


Tim Thorning – Gunnedah

Lachlan Thompson – Gulgong

James Robinson – Club Dubbo

Tom Rich – Mudgee

Brad Rowley – Wallacia

Joseph Clarke – Park Beach

Ethan Scott-Brannigan – Belrose

Jack McShane – Merrylands

Travis Moran – Engadine

Bailey Meti – Ettalong

Billy Waite – Mingara

Daniel Davies – Windang

Rhys Hughes – Grenfell

Cooper McMullen – Dubbo Macquarie

Sam Harrison – Henty

Brendon Stokes – Ettalong


Tori Bell – Inverell

Jasmine Smith – St Johns Park

Taylor de Greenlaw – Taren Point

Olivia Crane – Munmorah

Zoe Davies – Windang

Reese Finn-Young – Merimbula

Shania Bell – Inverell

Lucy Hooker – West Tamworth

Zoe Nicholls – Raymond Terrace

Charlotte Hayman – Raymond Terrace

Hayley Sharpe – Forbes

Shelby Powell – Nyngan

Katie Astley – Wallacia

Ricci-Rose Hampton – Dapto Citizens

Tarnee Ingram – Warilla

Chanel Chakouch – Padstow

If any players and/or parents/guardians have not received their selection letter, please contact David Ellis via email david@bowlsnsw.com.au to confirm details ASAP.