Warilla Continue Domination

by mtaylor

Warilla has continued their domination of the 2020 NSW State Championships finals, Jamie Turner, breandan Aquilina, Corey Wedlock and Aaron Teys beating Kyle Hansen, Simon Lyttle, Chris Green & David Axon of Taren Point in the final of the State Fours at Ettalong (17/3/21).

The final started out as a close tussle until the 7th end, when Warilla scored a game-breaking count of 5. From there the Gorillas dominated the scoring. Taren Point fought gallantly, but chasing the shot proved to elusive.

Turner collected his first State Championship win, while it was the second win in the 2020 finals for Aquilina and Wedlock who previously won the triples and also for Aaron Teys who won the Pairs.

Wayne Fletcher, Brad Landi, Mark Blackwod & Steve Clark (Mona Vale) claimed the State Senior Fours title, beating Grant Boyce, Werner Dettelbacher, Colin Byron & Michael Brown (Beresfield) in the final.

Paul Crossan, Greg Page, Rick Lucey & Troy Allard (Cabra Vale Diggers) claimed the State President’s Reserve Fours after surviving a late comeback charge from Frank Lole, Gregory Huth, Warren Parkinson & Steve Davies (East Cessnock).

Following the Fours Finals, the opening two rounds of the Singles events are scheduled.

Make sure you follow all the action on our live stream by clicking here.